Skip to content

Review: Ren’s Prefect Shave

July 23, 2009

I am often pitched by various companies to try out their wares and then tell everyone how much I loved them.

While you do see the occasional product or brand review – usually not prompted by any product samples – trust me, there are far more that never make onto OTC.

So when Casey from Ren Skincare contacted me and asked that I try out their Perfect Shaving Kit, I was a little unsure. OTC is not a grooming site per se, but grooming is an important part of life. I had not heard of Ren, so I said yes and resolved to try it out.

I do shave almost every day and have a love/hate relationship with my razor. The electric is fine for maintenance, but I need to use an old fashioned manual razor to do the job right, even if it’s just a trim to make the stubble look sexy (or at least try to…).

The Ren products are great; in fact the Multi-Tasking Aftershave Balm is probably the best aftershave crème I’ve ever used. My face feels soothed, refreshed and cool but not “treated”. All of the products in the kit have a nice sandalwood like smell that is both light and masculine.

The Perfect Shave Kit contains a full regimen of shaving products including a cleansing gel and a micro bead scrub to prep the skin, shaving oil to set up the beard and a cooling shave cream. Once done with the shave, apply that great aftershave balm. There is also some soothing “radiant” eye gel to reduce any morning puffiness around your eyes.

I did not follow the entire step-by-step process every day, that’s a little much for me. But, when I had the time and I did use each product in order, my face – I have to say – felt and looked fantastic. While not inexpensive, their products are comparably priced to other exclusive environment and animal friendly brands.

For a great shave, OTC is happy to endorse Ren Clean Bio Active Skincare.

No comments yet

Leave a comment